top of page

Romanian Cup - Gold Medal

New beginning, new success!! God is good and faithful to His promises! :) Yesterday morning, before going to play the last two rounds of the Rapid Chess Championships for teams, I read my daily Bible lecture in my fellowship time with the Lord. Being May 21st I read the 21st Proverb and so got so encouraged by the last verse: "Victory rests with the Lord!" I was familiar with this verse and I knew what the deeper meaning was. Meditating on it I got to understand that whoever is by the Lord's side has the victory, too. I believe Jesus Christ is the Lord, the Son of God, as revealed in the Scriptures. Being by the side of the Lord, and the Lord being by my side, I was sure to win. So I went to play with confidence, believing in the Lord's faithfulness, that just as His love, never failed me. I had two beautiful games and then the victory that brought us the National Title. Glory to God! I encourage everyone to read the Bible for daily answers and holy inspiration! And one thing is for sure: "Whoever trusts in the Lord will never be put to shame!" JESUS IS LORD! Love you all!

National Champion with team, Rapid Chess 2017

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page